3 Pitfalls to Avoid When Savvy Co-Creating

Real Skills Workshop - Community Event

RS 2023-09-24 Co-Creating

Real Skills Workshop: Savvy Relating & Engaging

Hosts: Rick Wilkes (@Rick) and Cathy Vartuli (@Cathy)

Recorded Sun Sep 24 2023

:point_right: Replay is below

:point_right: Get your Circle Membership Here

1 Like

Looking forward to this. I don’t recall ever seeing anyone talk about this, yet it immediately brought up things I think I could use some clearing around. Thank you for this in advance!

2 Likes

Cathy and I have been co-creating for 15 years now. We’d love to explore with you some of the pitfalls (and pleasures) in co-creating as a way of doing work that matters.

Co-creating is about collaboratively creating something new. The focus is on the process of creating, rather than just the end result. Everyone involved has a voice and contributes their heartistry.

It’s not a hierarchical or top-down structure like in “teamwork” often is. Which means… there are differences and pitfalls.

It’s a Real Skill to be a savvy co-creator… and so appropriate to explore together in Sunday’s workshop. We hope you’ll join us.

A Real Skills Workshop for: Savvy Relating and Engaging

With love,

Rick & Cathy ~ ThrivingNow
Your Emotional Freedom Coaches
Schedule private sessions here

P.S. Adira says, “My baby doll and I co-create such fun experiences… and it would be a mistake to expect her to contribute equally to the co-creation. She contributes lots of tolerance and willingness!”

2 Likes

Real Skills Workshop

It wasn’t what I would have done.
It wasn’t even the color I would pick.

Yet, Adira smiled at how the drawing changed with her addition. So she made another. And another.

Anyone who expects to control how art is done with a toddler has fallen into the Pit of Control. It’s a pit full of poop (and devoid of the Good Stuff).

It wasn’t where I would have gone next.

It was NOT what I would have said.